Share |

Nominating Committee

The Nomination Committee is made up of the immediate Past President as Chair and four (4) other members. The Executive Director and the President-Elect serve as non-voting, ex-officio members of the committee.

The committee is responsible for seeking at least one (1) candidate for each elective office and verifying eligibility until they secure and submit a slate of candidates for the upcoming term of the SDA Executive Committee. The committee provides a biography of each candidate, and opens nominations from the floor at the Annual Business Meeting.

Visit our Volunteer Opportunities page for more information about participating in this committee and others.


Committee Chair

Susan Lankey, CDFA
DJG, Inc.
449 McLaws Circle
Williamsburg, VA  23185


ExCom Liaison

Karen Roman, FSDA
Intergroup Architects
2000 West Littleton Boulevard
Littleton, CO 80120


Jen Grant, CDFA
Macgregor Associates Architects
2727 Paces Ferry Road SE, Suite 2-1400
Atlanta, GA  30339


Emily Meyer, CDFA

Bernardo|Wills Architects
153 South Jefferson Street
Spokane, WA 99201



Kara Miller
Cuningham Group Architecture
1030 G Street
San Diego, CA 92101


Shop at Amazon and Help SDA

Just click the Amazon banner image or use this link: SDA on Amazon and you'll help SDA at no cost to you.

SDA is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

7014 Old US Highway 68
Georgetown, OH 45121

(M-TH 9am -4pm Eastern)